B20B Block with future B16 head...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

B20B Block with future B16 head...

I have searched a numerous of ways by typing to get a search for a simple answer to "What headers can i use when i install my B16vtec head onto my 1997 B20B low comp block?" I am not technically savvy so can i please have a repsonse that's simple Does DC make a header that i can use as direct fit for my setup i have a 1990 DA9 Ls ...I am using the Ls tranny, i currently have the B20B block and would like to install my B16 vtec head sometime this year ... But i am confused as hell as to what headers i need to get .. i want it to be a 4:2:1 direct fit if possible my setup will not be turboed or supercharged.. ALL MOTOR FTW! I am confused as to getting parts to match the block i have? or parts to match the B16 head? or parts for my LS chasis , sorry for the looooooooong write up.

I have a b20b in my 93 da and im currently using greddy sus headers they bolted right up but as long you buy parts for the stock b18a1 and or any b-series motors I.E. headers,exhaust,intake manifolds,intakes, I'm pretty sure they should fit the b20 i hope that this helps out and check here http://www.dcsports.com so see if you can find what your looking for from DC

but if im wrong im sure some one will point ya in the right direction
    Last edited by art93DA; 03 Jun 2010, 00:46:54.

Comment

Originally posted by art93DA View Post
      I have a b20b in my 93 da and im currently using greddy sus headers they bolted right up but as long you buy parts for the stock b18a1 and or any b-series motors I.E. headers,exhaust,intake manifolds,intakes, I'm pretty sure they should fit the b20 i hope that this helps out and check here http://www.dcsports.com so see if you can find what your looking for from DC

but if im wrong im sure some one will point ya in the right direction